Awoo.

questions about Korea

Rey Skywalker-Ren

I was afraid about making this thread. Im passinate about Sonic but theres another something I love to like Sonic. 

I am in love with Korean cultutre. I love the country and the people. I am studying the language to as I write in korean sometimes on my tumblr/DA or any arts I make about Sonic. I have been to south Korea before and it was awesome. But I also want to know more about or N Korea and traveling.

Everytime I say about it on my old tumblr people get angry and theres no one to talk about this to without people getting angry for asking questions. My questions about are:

1) Is it safe to travel to N.Korea in the future? Do you recommend I go?

2) Do they really hate Japanese people like others tell me they do (with no explaning why they do?)

3) Do I need a reqirement to go there? Have anyone know someone who goes there?

I hear so much from the fans that its such a beautiful country and beautiful pictures and nice people and I love Korean culture. I want to know everything about them to get into the culture. Its something I cannot ask in a Korean FB group and I see people post about China so I wanted to see if it is OK to ask this question. Please dont hate me.

What do you think? Please help!

1 - From what I've read, tourists are spied on and even accompanied by officials when visiting North Korea. They only see what the government wants them to see.

2 - There is quite a bit of Anti Japanese sentiment in Korea due to things such as Japanese rule in Korea during the early-mid 20th century. This page elaborates on it more - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-Japanese_sentiment_in_Korea

3 - I don't think so.

If I was visiting Korea, I'd only make sure to visit South Korea since it's more prosperous and isn't in the grip of the world's most authoritarian and most brutal government. But that's me.

So i get a private person to guide me?