Awoo.

GAME: a Christmas NiGHTS fangame

Core

Thanks a lot for the comment :)

I have received a lot of criticism about the emptiness of the levels. I'm not really good at designing levels, but at least I'm glad that everything else seem fine.

• 2 weeks later...

I heavily admire your ability to design and create a fully working fan-game in the space of 2 months. You certainly have a better idea of what is achievable than most fan-gamers... =]

• Thumbs Up 1

• 3 weeks later...

I've never actually played NiGHTS, never had a saturn to play it on for start and don't have a wii yet either so can't play the sequel either (not that I'd want to without playing the original first). Recently though I've been more and more interested in playing Nights into Dreams.

I've heard many times concerns that any sequel/follow up would not live up to the orginal (and from many people that Journey didn't). With that in mind creating a fangame must have been a daunting experience. However its seems to me that you've done an excellent job! I haven't played your game, as I really want to play the orginial NiGHTS before playing any other version. But from the pictures and the video you uploaded it looks very impressive, far better than most fangames (of any series) that I've played. I'm amazed you managed to create it so quickly as well. Am really tempted to download it but think I better hold off.

• Thumbs Up 1

Thanks for the kind words :) I hope you get to play a NiGHTS game someday.

It wasn't really a daunting experience, as I wasn't trying to make a game that would live up to the original. I was just trying to have some fun, taking my old 2D fangame and translating it into 3D.