Awoo.
  • Ask Dr. Dre(ad): July 2001 Mailbag

Welcome to Ask Dr. Dre(ad), you are now in my clinic. I am of course, Dr. Dread. You can call me Dr. Dre if you like, but I'm a doctor, not a rapper. Let's just get that out of the way...

Hmmm? Why am I here? Because of you. Yes, you. I know that, sometime in the not too distant future, you will have at least one question about Sonic the Hedgehog. A burning query that you just can't shake off... but then you can't be bothered to find the answer, and this leads to trauma. As well as constant head injuries involving a spade. Believe me, in my experience, it has happened.

And it may happen to you too, should you not ask anyone just a teeny tiny little Sonic question. And this could be about anything. Maybe you wish to complete a level but are having difficulty. You might want to know a bit of Sonic's background story, or what's up with the Sonic cartoons such as Sonic Underground. You may even be wanting to find out the best bargains for online Sonic goods

You see, it doesn't matter if it's a silly question or not, as long as it has some relevance to Sonic. Of course, if your questions are silly, I may have to prescribe some sort of blunt instrument to hit you around the head with.

Nonetheless, you may ask me a question about Sonic. From any sector of the franchise; from video games to simple background knowledge. You'll suffer if you don't confront someone with all this, and that someone is me, Dr. Dread. Now, I hope this conversation between us has introduced my practice, and should you have a question, ask me either via e-mail or via the Universal Form. I look forward to seeing you again in my office.

dr-dread-in.png

Drafting an Inventory

Do you have a Game Gear?
    By Anonymous

A: Yes. Yes I do. Yes, honest to God, this was a genuine question to me in an e-mail I had one day.

Lighter Than Light

How do I get a Light Chao?
    By Kouleifohh