Jump to content


SSMB Moderator
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Days Won


Zaysho last won the day on June 21

Zaysho had the most liked content!

About Zaysho

  • Rank
    don't let it hit ya, move
  • Birthday July 5

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Country
    United States
  • Location
    Stuck on a different planet

Recent Profile Visitors

102,791 profile views

Single Status Update

See all updates by Zaysho

  1. I've been picking at IDW TMNT again recently. I read "Shredder in Hell", a bit of the prelude to "City at War" and then backtracked to the Leo and Raph macro-series. I think I've been reading a lot of stuff out of order recently so I don't understand all of it, which is kind of frustrating, but I'm liking what I'm seeing so far because I fell off this book a while ago. I don't think I can keep up with a monthly book and all its side-stuff anymore though.

    1. Ryannumber1gamer


      A general idea of the timeline is that the macro-series takes place roughly around #90-100, it's a paving of the way to 100, tying up or progressing important plot elements to be finished. The general thing to remember IIRC is City at War takes place after the Micro-Series (IIRC - it takes place before the Christmas issue too, since Mikey's micro-series issue is the first turning point for Splinter realising the errors of his ways). The microseries takes place prior to Issue 86 IIRC, just before the Battle Lines arc.

      Shredder in Hell takes place alongside the City at War arc. It's more or less irrelevant to it, the only important detail where it ties into the main series is the final issue's conclusion happens directly in Issue 100.

      The order is this:

      -Microseries - Donnie 2 - tackles Donnie making amends with Harold

      -Microseries - Mikey 2 - tackles Mikey's feelings about Splinter, and Splinter's redemption

      -Microseries - Leo 2 - tackles Leo's hunt for Koya and Karai in Northampton

      -Microseries - Raph 2 - tackles Raph being ambushed by Bishop 


      -Shredder in Hell happens during City at War

    2. CleverSonicUsername


      The collected editions IDW puts out are great because they're comprehensive and order everything into a canonical timeline. Even the Ghostbusters crossover stuff.

  • Create New...

Important Information

You must read and accept our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy to continue using this website. We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.