Awoo.

Rawpowered's Metalsmithing stuff

Rawpowered

Hey there.

As some of you may know I am currently studying in a course for National Diploma Metalsmithing. The course covers Blacksmithing, Jewellery and Welding. Now there are quite a few things I have produced so I thought I might as well just show them.

I did do a First diploma first to move onto this course (that was basically a year of preparing for the National Diploma) so I will be showing the somewhat primitive work I did last year too

Now obviously there's a limit per post on how many photos a time I can upload, so I may have to double or triple post for them all, sorry =P

Anyway, I hope you like them:

My Hanging Basket Bracket (Last year)

bracket1.png

The overview of it, as since in my Introduction in the Introduction thread

bracket2.png

Close up of the corner scrolls I did, all bound together with custom made clips

bracket3.png

The hole for the screw, I choose the design of it because I saw it somewhere and it wooked pwetty :3

Fish Ring (Jewellery, Last Year)

img1711z.jpg

A copper and silver mixed ring in the shape of a fish. Yeah I don't really know what I was thinking either but hey, it got me a Distinction and was an entry in the Young Craftsman of the Year Award. I didn't win it but it's still nice for it to be on display.

• Thumbs Up 2

Now for something I made very recently, A Hammer:

img0230oz.jpg

Overview of the Hammer. I am really happy of how it turned out been using it only a couple of times. It's quite short, but it does have a good swing into it. As for that white patch, only just took off the price tag off for the photo =P

img0231le.jpg

Close up on the Hammer head and the front face.

img0233sp.jpg

Bird's Eye View. The logo design is my Maker's Mark (DO NOT STEAL!!!!!!!!) It's a little messed up unfortunately, but hey, there's plenty more opportunities for me to make more hammers

img0234eb.jpg

Back face.