Awoo.

[MEDIA] Dubstep Sonic! [AR's Various Forms of Media Thread!]

#AR

This is the hub for all my media stuff!

In this thread you will see:

Drum covers- I mostly do video game songs, but I'll occasionally do songs by (for lack of a better term) real artists from time-to time. I'm not a professional at this kinda stuff, but i hope you enjoy them! I'll also take requests (just as long as I can get a good run in)

Various other videos- I'm a novice video editor, and I'll occasionally make stuff on YouTube from time-to time!

Latest Drum Cover: Fight the Knight (from "Sonic and the Black Knight")

Latest music video: Sonic The Hedgehog Dubstep

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUVfVDyXca8

Previous Drum Covers:

Edited by Marik Ishtar
  • Thumbs Up 1

Oh mah gawd, I loved all your submissions for the album. And I really dig when peeps mix hip-hop. The best.

(First and second of the Hip-Hop remixes share the same link, btw.)

• Thumbs Up 1

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

UPDATE:

Got some of my Hip-Hop beats up. No they don't sound like the stuff on the radio. I'm actually pretty abstract about them, using several samples not typical to most rap music nowadays. I'm sort of an Alternative Rap/Hip-Hop guy when it comes down to beats.

You can listen to them in the OP or in this convenient set:

http://soundcloud.com/alien_renegade/sets/original-beats

Enjoy!

UPDATE:

Now uploaded three Beastie Boys x Sonic Mashups. This is the beginning of a collection entitled "The Hedgehog Committee, Part II". The "Part II" is intentional, as the name is based off of the Beastie Boys' latest album "The Hot Sauce Committee, Part II".

The mixes are:

"An Open Letter to NYC" vs. "Rusty Ruins- Act 1 (Saturn)"

"Body Movin'" vs. "Wacky Workbench- Present (USA)"

and "Here's a Little Something For Ya" vs. Final Haunt"

Enjoy!

P.S. Hey Jeff, here's a new Mashup Monday possibly?

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

UPDATE: