Awoo.

Sonic R turning tip, and who wants a sequel?

TheDanimator

I didnt want to start a new topic just for this but I didnt really know where to put it.

It has come to my attention that a good amount of people actually do not know about this, I didnt know about it until years after I started playing Sonic R.

Im not sure what the buttons would be on each respective platform (I know on mega collection its the triggers)
But there IS a way to make very sharp turns, just mess around with the buttons.

If you did not know about this, please let me know in the comments below, and once you figure out what the buttons are for it you can help other people out by saying what they are also.

Also, instead of another Riders or All Stars Racing, Who would prefer a sort of Sonic R 2, where the characters are on foot.
I would rather play as the characters on foot personally and be able to use their abilities like spin dash flying and gliding.
(Obviously some slower characters could have vehicles, similar to Sonic R) 

• Thumbs Up 2

Sonic R is a guilty pleasure for me. The music is awesome (<3 TJ Davis and Richard Jacques) but the game itself isn't great. It's too easy, too short and the controls for each character aren't the best, esp. Amy and Sonic. But despite this I still enjoy playing it. I think it's the music. XD

I don't know if I'd like to see a sequel for Sonic R though. It's too late now and we've already had different racing games such as Sonic Riders and now All Stars Racing. I would however LOVE to see TJ Davis return in the next ASR, maybe have her do the main theme song. Who knows, it could sound better than the one Lee Brotherton did for the first ASR. 

I'd like a kinda 'remastering album' of Sonic R, with TJ Davis singing the songs in today's time with remixed instrumentals, kinda like what City Escape had for Gens. I don't mind Sonic R, but a sequel... I dunno.