Awoo.

PC builds on a budget, Builds in OP. "Autosaver's Deals Thread 2.0"

Solkia

Promise to keep this updated on a semi-regular basis (as new hardware comes out and such) and I'll sticky it.

hmm, well this is really for those on a slim budget, brand new hardware costs much more than this.

If he posts new builds for 2014 and onward, I'll update the thread.

I'm still pretty new to pc hardware myself, but I'll see what I can dig up.

Also, Do NOT buy Alienware PCs.

LOL

I guess a gpu would be optional but I would suggest going ahead and getting a dedicated card. It's been a minute since I've put one together, but here's one I put together.

Case: Rosewill Challenger, I personally have used this case, and it worked well, no problems at all out of it. $49

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811147153

PSU: 500w. $49 after rebates and shit

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139027

CPU: $110

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819113281

Mobo: $110

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128519

HDD: $59

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822136769

Ram: $66

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231428

GPU: $110

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814202023

GPU: $154

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814202004

Been a minute, just random shit I threw together. $555 with 7770, a 7850 would bring it to like $599 though not sure how exactly it go and shit. Also there are rebates and stuff too so it might be less than that. But eh, its been a minute since I've done a build, I'll need someone to check to see if I fucked something up. And I use newegg for most of my techy shit. 

Edit: I wish I had a modular PSU... unfortunately even if I did buy one I don't feel like tearing that shit out... XP

Edited by Noel