Awoo.

Aidan's/Ike's sorta decent art thread??

Radiant Hero Ike

These are actually pretty good! Much better than a lot of my older drawings. Especially when it comes to human anatomy. ^^

This is some nice varied stuff you got here, anatomy needs some work but you've definitely got plenty of potential.  The Miiverse Bowser pic in particular is very good, and I really like the Squid Girl (dunno her name) too.

You should totally make your thread title less self-deprecating though, it's good to be humble, but that kind of attitude towards your own art is nothing but harmful.

These are actually pretty good! Much better than a lot of my older drawings. Especially when it comes to human anatomy. ^^

Thanks. I'm not good with anatomy unless I have a reference, though.

This is some nice varied stuff you got here, anatomy needs some work but you've definitely got plenty of potential.  The Miiverse Bowser pic in particular is very good, and I really like the Squid Girl (dunno her name) too.

You should totally make your thread title less self-deprecating though, it's good to be humble, but that kind of attitude towards your own art is nothing but harmful.

Thank you. Her name is actually Squid Girl, heh heh (JP name is Ika Musume).

Well, I suppose I could change the thread title. I just don't really like any of my drawings ATM. ^^;

Hey dude, don't be so harsh on yourself! Seriously, this stuff's pretty good - anatomy could use a tad bit of work, but on the whole this is all great! The Ika Musume picture in particular caught my eye. :D

• Thumbs Up 2

Hey dude, don't be so harsh on yourself! Seriously, this stuff's pretty good - anatomy could use a tad bit of work, but on the whole this is all great! The Ika Musume picture in particular caught my eye. biggrin.png

Thank you. By anatomy, you mean like, body proportions, or head shape? I know the heads are always a bit off. XD

That Miiverse drawing is pretty dang good.