Sign in to follow this  
Strong Bad

Street Fighter IV

OK yeah if you don't know about this game then you've been living under a very large rock.

Love this game, although Gamestop still hasn't gotten my stick in yet. =( I'm probably going to get into the tournament scene of this one, 2good to pass up.

Opinions, skillz, etc?

The game seems like a load of fun. I've been a Street Fighter fan since the 2nd one and its many versions of it. So yeah, I would enjoy this game. However, I don't have the funds for one of these new generation consoles. I would need one of those, so I could get SF4. I would most definitely buy SF4. When the consoles go down in price, maybe.

I love the style the game oozes. Unfortunately, I'm not very good at Street Fighter... so I think I'll stay with Turbo HD Remix until I can improve a bit. Of course, if I can find a good deal I might just make a purchase, but for not I'll wait for a price cut or one of the inevitable revisions.

I'm liking the new characters, particularly Crimson Viper and Abel.

This game sucks >: (!!!!!

Naw I'm just playin dawg. I'm really liking it so far, though I'm far worse at it then all the other street fighter games I've played. I haven't gotten a definite main yet but it will probably be either C Viper or Cammy, after playing Chun in almost every other street fighter game I really have to say I hate her in this one (street fighter loves C names for girls). Maybe I will pick up Sakura or Ken if I'm feeling like I want to scrub it up. You know what I really hate though, those fucking damn trials. I don't know if I should blame it on me or the 360 controller (I'm going to blame the controller) but I am really bad at them. Thank god for SRK though or else I would have just given up on them a long time ago.

I feel a little bad getting this game like 2 days after getting turbo HD as now it doesn't get played =(