Awoo.

Twilight Cage Time

Olena7990

I've come up with two theories of what the time difference is between the Twilight Cage and Sonic's world in Sonic Chronicles: The Dark Brotherhood.

Key

h = hour/s

d = day/s

y = year/s

TC = Twilight Cage

SW = Sonic's World

My first theory is that:

3h in the TC = 1y in SW

Making 1d (24h) in the TC = 8y in SW

After doing some maths (Which I'm not that good at) I came up with the results that:

500d (Nearly 1.5y) in the TC = 4000y in SW

So the Nocturnus Tribe had 500d to develop the technology to return to SW

While Sonic's team were retrieving the Chaos and Master Emeralds they would've been in the TC for less than 3 or 6h giving Eggman approx 1 - 2y to rebuild his empire.

My second theory is similar to the first, only:

6h in the TC = 1y in SW

Meaning 1d (24h) in the TC = 4y in SW

With the result that:

1000d (Approx 3y) in the TC = 4000y in SW

Therefore the Nocturnus Tribe had more time to escape the TC and Sonic's team wouldv'e been in the TC for less than 6 or 12h, which still gives Eggman approx 1 - 2y to rebuild.

Hopefully I did my maths right and that this the kind of time difference which was used.

Edited by Anime7990

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Kamicciolo

• Frozen Nitrogen

• BakingBluePotatoe

• Olena7990

Tails did say it looked like a few years passed on thier world while they where only in the TC for.. what? a few hours I think?

The Nocturnus do a HELLA LOT of technological development in those 500 days, then. :/