Awoo.

Dimension17

Gemster312

Hi there!

I am a Indie Programmer/Pixel Artist.

As a long-time fan of the Classic Sonic series (S3&K childhood fave, but the others are dope too), I have always been inspired for one day wanting to make an awesome 2D platformer. I have been working on my latest game; Dimension17 for the last half year and just this weekend (August 26-29 2018) my project was showcased at a gaming convention (RetroFX) and was met with a lot of great feedback!

The game is a 2D exploration-based platformer that allows the player to explore the multi-dimensional world of "Virtuality" with a plethora of unique movesets to help you get around.
At its core, it's fundamentals of design are heavily inspired by Sonic:
-Anyone can play through and beat it through a slow and casual playthrough
-But as you learn how to maneuver the world around you, your different movesets will allow you to speed-run through the world and have a thrill of skill and speed to conquer the game in unique and fun ways.

The game controls via keyboard + mouse (unique controls for a platformer I know, but that's half the point of this project ;) ), so it will be a PC exclusive (possibly Mac too).

Release: TBD

Hope you stick around and see it develop :)
Social Media links for following the project can be found in the Description of the video!

Thanks for reading/watching, and have a Wonderful day!
Love,
-Gemster312

• Thumbs Up 8

16 hours ago, Mayor D said:

Just curious what game engine you made this in? 

GMStudio

(Though none of the drag/drop crap, all coded and done by me)

50 minutes ago, Gemster312 said:

(Though none of the drag/drop crap, all coded and done by me)

Had a feeling it was that.

Lol yeah I could tell by looking at it that it was code. You don't get movement that smooth using the drag and drop.