Awoo.

Sonic World (PC Game)

GodRock95

Disclaimer: I am not advertising this game for any other reason than the fact that I enjoy this game and want other Sonic fans to know about it.

Hi Everyone! My name's GodRock. I'm new here. This is actually my first post to this forum; I thought I'd jump in by posting stuff to the community here.  

Has anyone heard of Sonic World?  I started playing this last year and it's pretty legit. It's a 3D-platform Sonic game, giving you and mass amount of characters to play. You can also choose up to three separate characters and play in a "Sonic Heroes" fashion. 

The best part of this entire game is that you can go to the creator's website (where you originally download the game) and download extra characters, stages, and more!

Go check it out if you like! Sorry if this is old news; I was very slow in finding new things on the internet haha.

https://sonicworldfangame.com/

sw-site-logo-dx.png?w=912

Oh, yeah! I remember this game!

... The game is extremely buggy and I don’t find it particularly fun to play

(Also, welcome to the forums! I hope you have a wonderful time here!)

Edited by Menace2Society
Didn’t want to derail the topic with that mention of the creator.

Thanks for the welcome!

Yeah it's still pretty buggy, but it's come a long way in the last year or so.  Regardless, my siblings and I have a blast playing together; we make up stupid challenges for each other to do (like playing the heaviest/slowest characters for the worst stages). lol 

I tried the game out for a time, and I don’t really like it 😅

The characters don’t control too well, and the stages, in my opinion, are really really poorly designed. There’s a good idea in there, but the execution of it is not for me.

Yeah, World is notorious for being... well it's a bit shit. It doesn't control well, it doesn't look very nice and the original level designs are absolutely awful.