Awoo.

Did you ever get out of Sonic?

Crystal Kingfisher

I have a question: Did you ever get out of Sonic/lose interest in Sonic at one point?

I did once. When I got an Xbox 360 and Sonic '06, I was so excited to play it. I thought it was going to be the best 3D Sonic game since the Adventure series. When I started playing it, at first I thought, "It's okay..." but then as I played further, I was like, "Okay, this sucks. Waaaaaaaay too glitchy. Also, I HATE that princess so much." Then came a bunch of other crappy games, and then I just lost interest in Sonic. Every now and then, I would still play the old games, and the good recent games (Sonic Rush Adventure, Sonic Rivals 2, etc.), but I still wasn't as interested in Sonic as I used to be.

But then, when Sonic 4 came out, I played the demo, then I bought the full game, and I found myself starting to get back into the series. Say what you will about Sonic 4, but I kind of enjoyed it. (but keep in mind that I enjoyed Sonic Rivals 2, which is a very hated game, and I hated Sonic and the Black Knight, which is a very loved game) Then I got Sonic Colors for the DS, and it helped me really get back into the series.

Thanks to Sonic 4 and Sonic Colors DS, I have gotten back into the series.

Care to tell us your story?

From about '97-'01 I lost a bit of interest in Sonic. Wasn't interested in the Saturn, never got Jam, didn't even know that X-Treme existed until I got home internet in 2003 and I never got Adventure in 1999. I was a Playstation person during "The Dark Ages". I didn't get a DC until Christmas 2001 and I guess it was Sonic Adventure that really really got me into the series again when I got it for a tenner in HMV January sales. Got SA2 soon after and I knew my love and interest was truly rekindled.